## Dear Members.

The Cytometry Society (TCS-India) announces election of the Executive Committee for the period October 9th, 2023 to October 8th, 2025.

Please find attached the election notice and the nomination form. Election byelaws are available on the society website <a href="https://tcs.res.in/by-laws.php">https://tcs.res.in/by-laws.php</a>

As per the decision taken by the EC in it's meeting held on 25<sup>th</sup> October 2014 at AIIMS New Delhi, approved by GBM held on 26<sup>th</sup> October 2014 at AIIMS, New Delhi and subsequently adopted by the TCS the office of the President is to be taken over by the previous Vice President by turns from the Research/ Clinical and no election is held for this position.

Thus, **Dr. Urmi Chatterji**, the current Vice President (Research), shall be taking over as the President of the TCS for the term 2023-25.

## The election will be held for the following offices for the same term of two years:

- 1. Vice President (Research) One
- 2. Vice President (Clinical) One
- 3. General Secretary (Research) One
- 4. General Secretary (Clinical) One
- 5. Joint Secretary One
- 6. Treasurer One
- 7. EC members Six

## Time Lines for TCS-EC Election 2023

## **Important Dates:**

Dispatch of Nomination Forms and Election Bye laws: July 15, 2023

Filing of nominations: July 16, 2023-July 31, 2023

Short listing of valid nominations: August 5, 2023

Withdrawing of nominations: August 10, 2023

Declaring positions to be contested:

August 14, 2023

E-voting Process: August 17-31, 2023

Formal declaration of new members of EC: September 15, 2023

Handing over of the charge to the new EC: Oct 26, 2023

Prof. Mitali Chatterjee,

**Returning Officer** 

TCS Elections (2023).